Kézműves goth ékszerek/Handmade gothic jewelry

2019. június 28. 17:58 - Gothicrosetteblog

DIY gothic victorian skirt

I always wanted to own a long gothic styled skirt. Sounds like a basic thing.  So I made one for myself in my own way. Thus it can be more unique. It pretty much looks like the one I wanted, not a super awesome, but I compared to circumstances, it turned out good for me.

So in the picture below this skirt was the most suitable to remake. I liked the frill on it, the pocket seemed practical but looked weird, so I removed.

skirt1.jpg

In both sides I sewn it tighter to fit my waist, like this:

skirt2.jpg

This wasn't what I expected so continued to narrow it more. As a result skirt became too slim to step big, and the material wasn't stretchy at all, but at  least it is waterproof. Turned out well when I went to Autumn Mondocon in a rainy day. :)

skirt4.jpg

For the decoration I needed another skirt, which was a short tulle one. No photo of it just this when I was wearing. Found it in a children's clothing section that meant, it fits to my waist.

m88.jpg

 It contained two layers of tulle. I started to sew it above the frill. Then I made the next frill from that pocket that you have seen in the first photo. Unfortunately I had to complete it with more tulle on its back.

skirt5.jpg

skirt6.jpg

I decorated the top of the skirt with tulle again, I put the waist part of the tulle skirt also on the top to make it the safest to not to fall down from me :) So the result is here:

skirt7.jpg

m.jpg

 Hope you enjoyed this post, and got inspired a little . Although I post quite rarely stuffs like these,  these takes so long to complete, but always worth the effort. Even if some season elapse with it. And if I mentioned season I thought about the fall , the favorite one many of us. You can't stop thinking about it in a burning summer day. Right? And Halloween. These two things are good enough to think about what jewelries will I make for this part of the year. But talk about it later, until that, just think about the cooling summer storms and the upcoming stormy themed Gothic Rosette jewelry, which I write about some posts earlier. I will release them in this summer, they will worth the wait :)

Szólj hozzá!

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://gothicrosette.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8514909770

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
Kézműves goth ékszerek/Handmade gothic jewelry
süti beállítások módosítása